Board of Directors


Big Boss, Silver Spurs Riding Club


Clifton Chapman is a fourth-generation Osceola County cattle rancher and third-generation Silver Spurs Riding Club member. Clifton’s Grandma, Aileen “Bill” Chapman was one of the founding members of the Silver Spurs Riding Club (SSRC) back in 1941. Her memory lives on every year through the Miss Silver Spurs Pageant horsemanship award named in her honor. Both Clifton’s Granddad, “Chappy’ Chapman, and his dad, Jimmy, have served in the role of “Big Boss,” or president, of the SSRC in previous years. Needless to say, the Silver Spurs Rodeo has been a part of Clifton’s life from his earliest memories. From helping his dad down in the timed event pens as a youngster, to escorting the Little Miss Silver Spurs contestants at the age of 10, riding over to Silver Spurs Quadrille practice in the old arena from his grandparent’s barn as a teen, to currently participating in the adult Quadrille. He is now passing on his love for the Silver Spurs Riding Club to his four boys, who you can find riding sheep during the mutton bustin’ and riding in the junior Quadrille. 


Aside from his family’s involvement in the Silver Spurs Rodeo and helping on his family’s ranch, Clifton grew up active in local sports. Little League baseball and Pop Warner football led to varsity baseball and football at St. Cloud High School and college baseball at Pasco Hernando Junior college. After junior college, Clifton continued his education at the University of Georgia (UGA), where he earned his bachelor’s degree in Agribusiness. Upon graduation from UGA in 2009, Clifton and his wife, Ashleigh, moved back home to Double C Bar Ranch in Kenansville to help manage the family business. Double C Bar Ranch raises locally finished beef, purebred brahman cattle, and has a 30-acre U-pick blueberry farm. 

Clifton is now raising the fifth generation of Cattlemen on the family ranch. He and Ashleigh have four boys: Rowdy Luke (11), Ryder Justus (9), Rustyn Eli (8), and Rooke Shiloh (6). The boys are following in their dad’s footsteps in their love of all things ranch, rodeo, the outdoors, and team sports. When they aren’t working with their dad on the ranch, or at practice where Clifton is usually their coach, you can find them enjoying the great outdoors through hunting, fishing, building forts, or honing their survival skills. 

Outside of the Silver Spurs Riding Club, Clifton is also involved in many other community organizations, he is currently the vice president of the Osceola County Cattlemen’s Association, the foreign trade liaison for the Florida Cattlemen’s Association, a board member for the Osceola County Farm Bureau, and a head and assistant coach for St. Cloud Little League youth baseball and Pop Warner football. 

Despite his busy schedule and full life at home, Clifton is proud to be a part of and to serve with the Silver Spurs Riding Club. This organization goes far beyond putting on a good rodeo. The Silver Spurs Riding Club consistently gives back to the community in many ways, and stands for the values that make our community great—faith in God, families working together, the freedom of this great country, and honoring those that have fought and are currently fighting to protect it. 


Big Boss : Clifton Chapman
Little Boss : Sara Berlinsky
Straw Boss: Randy Booth
Old Bossy : Henry Thacker
Round-Up Boss: Kaye Whaley


Shoat MonstDeOca
JJ White
Ken Baker
Rayelynne Ketchum
Steve Pennington
Dustin Bronson


Heather Blandford Burns
Phone: 321-697-3495

Previous Silver Spurs Riding Club Big Bosses


2020-21 – Chris Baker
2021-22 – Dustin Bronson
2022-23 – Clifton Chapman
2026-27 –
2027-28 –
2028-29 –
2029-30 –


2010-11 – Henry Kempfer
2011-12 – Ricky Booth
2012-13 – Steve Knowles
2013-14 – Scott Ramsey
2014-15 – Tim Shirah
2015-16 – Jo Thacker
2016-17 – Gary Ketchum
2017-18 – Dusty Holley
2018-19 – Chris Fluke
2019-20 – Chris Baker


2000-01 – Clarence Thacker
2001-02 – George Kempfer
2002-03 – Mark Kessler
2003-04 – Ronnie Arnold
2004-05 – Rabbit Hall
2005-06 – Jimmy Kempfer
2006-07 – John Rohde
2007-08 – Dave Partin
2008-09 – Clay Tyson
2009-10 – Steve Whaley


1990 – Ed partin, JR
1991 – Gene Evers
1992 –Bob Crowell
1993 – Patsy Heffner
1994 – Pete Pace
1995 – Mike White
1996 – Kenny Pennington
1997 – Lee Radebaugh
1998 – Kevin Whaley
1999 – Kevin Whaley


1981 – Andy Murphy
1982 – Rawl Overstreet
1983 –Jim Bauknight
1984 – Jeff Burnette
1985 – Reed Kempfer
1986 – Dan Haggard
1987 – Gene White
1988 – Charles Bronson, JR
1989 – Thomas Booth


1970 – Ham Brown
1971 – Guzie Whaley
1972 –Doug Partin
1973 – Bill Johnson
1974 – Mike Partin
1975 – Davis Bateman
1976 – Kenyon Laughrey
1977 – Larry Whaley
1978 – Andy Chisholm
1979 – Jimmy Chapman


1960 – Charles Partin
1961 – Rufus Suhl
1962 –Lou Bullis
1963 – Hank Partin
1964 – Gary Straub
1965 – Don Brown
1966 – Jim Bass
1967 – Pete Hunt
1968 – Herb Bolmer
1969 – James Hughey


1950 – Dr. A.E Whaley
1951 – Tommy Bronson
1952 – Shang Bronson
1953 – Earl Murphy
1954 – Clay Whaley Sr
1955 – Beany Ledbetter
1956 – Clifford Chapman
1957 – Ed Rohde
1958 – Cicero Knechel
1959 – Tom Gannarelli


1942 – John Carroll
1943 – Clayton Yates
1943 – O.L. ” Slim” Partin
1944 – Cecil Whaley
1945 – Mac Eldridge
1946 – Doc Partin
1947 – Pat Johnson
1948 – Larry Whaley
1949 – Geech Partin